Crafter La La

Bloghome of a crafter and artist exploring new craft tools and techniques.

Just so Bubba Boo!

 

 

 

bubba scrap

Just so bubba scrap

This was a gorgeous photo of my baby girl in her blue bouncinette holding a pale blue balloon that is almost as big as her. She tried to hold it with her feet and is barely visible peering above it. I decided to caption it ‘Just so Bubba Boo’ and use my Vintage Script Alphabet stamp set by Kaisercraft to do the lettering. I’m getting a little ahead of myself because before I did that I selected a piece of American Craft patterned paper and cut it to the size of the pocket panel on the right hand side of a layout where I had just selected some photos and popped them in the pockets. I had picked up on a bit of blue theme from the other photos and carried it through with the paper choice but didn’t want the bold pattern overwhelming the design so I scraped some gesso over the page to tone down the pattern but allow some pattern and some colour to come through. I wanted it to look a bit like a stucco wall and I was very happy with the result. Once it was dry I was able to stamp on top with archival ink in black and I also tried a leafy stamp which I hand drew over top of to enhance. I just did it in pencil and I kind of like the casual effect of it. Rounded corners cut on the photo to finish the look and hey presto another quick scrap bought to you by the powers of pocket scrapbooking.

About misscrafter

A little miss who likes to craft and then brag about it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2015 by in Craft.

Navigation

